No, it’s not my birthday, and no, going into 45, probably not going to be real celebratory either! ๐Ÿ™‚

But, this is what I want for my birthday:

Biolite CampStove

This genius product creates electricity through the burning of small pieces of wood found “on your journey” (their words, not mine).

This is amazing for a couple of reasons:

  1. Creating electricity using a small amount of fire?? It’s a more compact and clean burning fire because of the technology using to create a more efficient flame.
  2. The purchase of this stove helps to fund other projects they are working on in 3rd world countries.

All in all, the reviews that I’ve seen have been stellar and it would be great on camping trips we take, where we have four phones and two ipads to charge.

Anyway, I love sharing little gadgets like this, so please, have a look for the tech nerd in your life! ๐Ÿ™‚